Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Greystoke Primary School

Icold Road Penrith, Cumbria CA11 0TP


Who are the Governors?


At the time of publication (January 2021), the Governing Body comprises the following:



 Steph Hill


Parent Governor

Appointed by Parents

Term of Office 4 Years

27.11.2018 - 26.11.2022




(Head Teacher)


Gill Fawcett

Appointed by  staff

Term of Office 1 Years

11.05.2021 - 10.05.2022


Dr. Dominic Rhodes MBE

Local Authority Governor

Term of Office

4 Years

27.09.2018 - 26.09.2022











Carol Yerkess

Parent Governor

Appointed by Parents

Term of Office

4 Years

27.09.2019 - 







Graham Simons


Clerk to the Governing Body 

Appointed by Governing Body


Ruth Topham

Parent Governor

Appointed by Governing Body

Term of Office

4 Years

13.05.2021 -










Dale Brotherton

Co-opted Governor

Term of Office

4 Years

25.11.2021 - 





















The governors also meet on at least six other occasions in the year to discuss together the running of the school.

Should you wish to contact a governor, please contact the school office at

All Governors have the right to vote on each of their appointed committees.

At present no Governors are part of another Governing Body.


Governors who have served and are no longer a member of the Governing Body.

Frances Bousefield  - Co-opted Term of Office 4Years 26.09.2019 - 25.09.2023 resignation received 17.09.2020

Aidan Warlow - Community Governor - Term of Office 4 Years - 27.09.2019 - 26.09.2023

Resignation received :19.05.2020 


Amy Scott - Parent Governor (Vice Chair) Appointed by Parents Term of Office  4 Year 29.09.2021- 28.09.2023